Pictures from the Final Game at Pro Player/Joe Robbie Stadium 9-28-11

This is simply a small entry of some photos from the final game at Sun Life Stadium on 9/28/11 between the Florida Marlins and the Washington Nationals.

This first photo is of the final game commemorative Marlins ball I snagged:

This second photo is of my favorite player ever. He was only a Marlin for five games, but he hit a triple while he was there, and nevertheless I have his jersey, please welcome, Mike Piazza:

This next pic is an amusing one, of Livan Hernandez in his Marlins jersey, and his Nationals pants:

Here I am in my Marlins Mike Piazza jersey, with the 3rd out Marlins commemorative I got:

And here’s a postgame photo with Joe, a ballhawk who resides in the club level, and snags game homers:

Lastly, here’s a photo of the matchup of the only Super Bowl I attended (which took place in this stadium):

The Colts, MY Colts, MY 0-7 Colts, won this Super Bowl matchup.

One comment

  1. Nike Blazer Schuhe

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this
    site before but after browsing through a few of the articles I realized it’s
    new to me. Regardless, I’m certainly pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

